Island Realty
July 10, 2022, Angie Schnell
Silicon Travel has been a great partner for us at Island Realty. The Vacation Attendant has helped me streamline getting information to our guests, ensuring they have all the information they need about the property and the area in one location.

The Vacation Attendant portal has made my job in Marketing easier in getting more information to all of our guests in an easy way for them to access.

The tech support for WiFi that Silicon Travel offers has helped our maintenance team cut down on the amount of WiFi troubleshooting calls they have received. The reduction of these calls allows them to focus on other high-priority requests that come in.
Excellent Service
May 30, 2022, The Garrett Family

Today, Charlie stopped by to provide support for the Internet service at Hatteras Realty #6-2 Fergason. He was friendly and was happy to explain what steps he was taking to correct the issue. Once it was fixed, he took the time to confirm that we could connect with our devices and took a couple of minutes to get a smart TV connected to allow us to stream movies/TV since the cable service is out. We really appreciate the service provided, the attention to detail, and taking a few minutes to go above and beyond expectations. Many thanks!

Stay Lake Norman
March 8, 2022, Caleb Hannon

I can’t say enough great things about Silicon Travel. Mike and his team over there have exceeded any expectations I ever had…
They gave us amazing customer service for our guests anytime they have a WiFi issue…They implemented everything so my team didn’t have to worry about anything. They trained our staff on how the systems worked. I would be so far gone without them and what they have been able to do for us. I highly, highly, highly recommend you talk to them and you get someone answering your phone calls for WiFi issues…

Professional, Personable, Persistence
February 22, 2022, Michael de Moncada

I just wanted to send a quick note to thank you and your team for getting my internet up and running this morning. I would like to especially thank Phillip and Finn for their patience and persistence to diagnose and remedy all the issues that popped up during what should have been an easy modem swap. Phillip and Finn could not have been more professional, but what stood out most was how personable they were. They explained each step along the way and when they identified that the line was experiencing some signal degradation, they went above and beyond to make sure everything was set up in the best possible configuration. Each step along the way, Phillip was sincerely apologizing for the time it was taking… when all I could do is feel awful that their first stop of the day at my house ended up being a giant headache. They could have easily just swapped the modem, passed on the problem to someone else, and moved on to their next job… but they spent time opening up wall outlets and testing all the coax lines to see what might be causing the problem. I also noted that Phillip made detailed written comments on the account, to ensure that any future issues might be diagnosed more easily with what he learned while working throughout the house. And when it seemed like they were done, Phillip realized that the Spectrum rep had missed one key step and I wasn’t getting the download speeds I should be. He called them back, spending more time on the phone, before it he was able to test the download speeds and leave satisfied.

In any event, please know that I have always appreciated the service that Silicon Travel has provided and today was just another reason why your customer service is head and shoulders above anyone else. Phillip and Finn should be commended for their dedication, professionalism, and work ethic. And thank you for scheduling this service so painlessly and efficiently. Please pass along my comments to your team leaders so that you can all be recognized for your efforts.

Very Helpful on WiFi Connectivity
October 25, 2021, Jonathan Carpenter

I was having some trouble getting Wifi connectivity for all of my devices; talked to Jonathan at Silicon and He was very helpful and patient with me in getting the help I needed. Highly Recommended!!

Employee Praise
April 16, 2021, Carol Johnson

I am writing to commend your employee, Philip. We have had Silicon Travel in our Avon home for 10 years now. Our home is CelticGale, 39311 Angelfish Rd, Avon.

Philip has been to our home multiple times for various reasons, including today. He is extremely knowledgeable in his IT knowledge and is very kind and friendly. He has always solved our problems, in the most kind and patient way.

You have a wonderful person working for you and I just wanted to reinforce that.

Thank you!

No Complaints
November 16, 2020, Jim Rosenthal

I have had service with you guys since I bought my house in 2011, and no complaints. And now I’ve gotten rid of cable and satellite- I have streaming TV only. Evidently a lot of other owners are doing the same thing. Count me as a happy customer of yours.

Wireless Tech
May 30, 2019, Janet Bailey

On Sunday May 19, 2019 we suddenly had no internet. Four ladies on a vacation with no internet, is not good! I called and the man over the phone tried, but couldn’t fix the problem. He said a tech would be out later in the day or the following day.
Well he came later that Sunday afternoon, his name is Ryan.
Ryan had the problem fixed in minutes!!!! He was so nice, friendly and excellent at his job. Ever a problem again I am calling for Ryan.

Amazing Service
July 30, 2018, Ray Fox

Your customer support is amazing! Can’t thank you enough for your quick and actionable support…fantastic!

Great Service
March 9, 2018, Mar 09, 2018

Great service bar none. Been using them for years.

Great People and Great Service
September 26, 2016, Kim Hockenbury

Wanted to take a moment to thank the great people at Silicon!!! Philip and Tim to name two of the folks that have helped me with my router in the past. Silicon Travel provides excellent service and their tech support is outstanding!!!!

Professional, Friendly and Really Knows His Stuff
August 13, 2016, Barton E Bruce

Michael Melson did a great job getting our cottage back on WiFi. He made 2 trips to make sure everything was working okay.
Michael was professional, friendly and really knows his stuff. Silicon Travel should be proud to have him as an employee.

Best Service Possible
December 30, 2015, Toby Lagarde

Phil came to our cottage to make the required equipment changes due to the switch to CenturyLink. We always felt that the internet service was slow & Phil discovered that it was operating way below capacity. He went through the house until he found the location that would allow for maximum internet speed. He installed the new equipment and greatly improved the efficiency of the system. Phil was very friendly while he was here. He very easily could have quickly installed the new equipment in the same location as the old equipment, leaving us with subpar service, but he was very dedicated to providing us with the best service possible and took the time required to do just that.

Thank you very much, and Happy New Year!

Great 1st Impression
September 15, 2015, Sue Bonney

The guests from Hoagland House BC023 just called us to say Thank you for sending Dillon the other day. They say he got them all fixed up so they could use the internet. These guests are in for 2 weeks & just wanted to mention how great he was. Please pass on to Dillon that we appreciate him making a GREAT 1st impression & to keep up the Great work! Just passing along the KUDOS. Thank you for all y’all do!

So great!!
August 28, 2015, Susan Casscells

Silicon Travel has been a fantastic solution to internet services in our rental home in Avon, NC. When we were opening the cottage in April, the Internet was not working. I noticed a Silicon Travel car at the house next door. I ran over and found the technician and told him about the problem with our service. After he was finished with the house next door, he came to our house and solved our problem. So great!! He didn’t tell us we had to schedule an appointment and he would be back next week! Best of all, he fixed our problem and moved our modem to a better location!

Great Service!
August 27, 2015, Patricia Lane

This company and its staff are fantastic! Best service I’ve ever received from ANY company. Have had a few (very few) issues – and Silicon Travel was able to resolve them quickly. Highly recommend it to all.

WiFi Back Up Quick After Lightning Strike
August 27, 2015, Aug 27, 2015 by Stephen Rogers

Our house was struck by lightning, frying both the modem and router supplied by Silicon Travel. By the next day, our wi-fi was up and running again, thanks to the quick response from the technicians at Silicon Travel. In addition, their professional and friendly customer service over the phone was great. Exceptional service from a first-rate company.

Always there
August 27, 2015, Blake Netherwood

Absolute dependability. Always available with that extra help as needed, whether by phone or in person.

The Best Product Available To Us
August 27, 2015, Hugh George

I would like to echo the sentiments expressed in these reviews. Phil installed our system in Avon last year and while I was impressed with his first visit, I was even more impressed with his return visit a few months ago when we had a problem during a home remodeling. Unless we have an island-wide issue with internet service or transportation from further north, I am extremely confident that Silicon Travel can correct problems in a timely way and provide the best product available to us. Well done, and thanks!

Helpful and Professional
August 27, 2015, Aug 27, 2015 by William H. Albrecht, Jr.

I have liked your service from the beginning and all your Tech’s on the Outer Banks are very professional. Your Staff in Cumberland, Md are also most helpful and professional. I only wish you were serving Charlottesville Va.

Top Shelf Service Tech
August 10, 2015, Paul Payton and Bette Schultz

We are the owners of Studio 54 in Frisco and want to highly compliment Phil, the technician who came out today to repair a seriously awry connection. He was very patient, explained everything thoroughly, went far beyond the call of duty, switched out a bunch of equipment, and made sure everything was working – even helping my wife download an updated driver on her computer – and in addition was friendly, polite, efficient, intelligent and very well-versed in his field. He has a great attitude toward work and life (we got a chance to talk a bit) and is a huge asset to your company. It’s not often that we get such a positive vibe from a service person, but he obviously knew what he was doing and made everything work great. It was a complex problem, but he got it resolved in good time.
We’ve never met Phil before, nor did he ask for a rave review; he just impressed us that much and deserves to be recognized. If I were his boss, I’d wish I could clone him. He’s truly top-shelf.

Thanks,
Paul Payton and Bette Schultz

Email Capture

Receive News & Special Offers
User Type
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Accessibility Toolbar